



COMMISSION REPORT

The Commission of the seventh edition of the **International Academic Award for Contemporary Literature L.A. Seneca** chaired by prof. **Pasquale Panella** (Rector-Dean of the Colleges of the State, former Expert of the Subject at the Chair of Glottology and Linguistics of the Faculty of Letters and Philosophy, University of Bari "Aldo Moro") and composed of

Adolfo Nicola Abate *Journalist, editorial and editorial manager of various publishing houses. Poet.*

Andrea Petricca Violin and music teacher, film and theater actor. Poet.

Antonio Montrone Poet, essayist, author, actor and theater director. President of the Authors' Forum of

Corato (Ba). Vice president of the ChivivefarumorE Theater Collective of Canosa di

Puglia (Bt)

Barbara Agradi Councilor of the Academic Senate of the Academy of Philosophical Arts and Sciences of

Bari. Poetess.

Carmine Gissi School manager, former researcher at the chair of Greek and Roman Antiquities of the

Faculty of Letters of the University of Bari. Former Councilor for Cultural Activities and

Mayor in the Municipality of San Ferdinando di Puglia (Bt).

Cheikh Tidiane Gaye President of the Léopold Sédar Sengor Academy; President of the "Léopold Sédar

Senghor" International Poetry Prize. President of the "Città di Arcore" literary prize for

poetry and fiction. Poet.

Ciro Biondi Journalist, communicator and teacher of tourist reception and promotion of the territory in

secondary state institutions.

Domenico Pisana Writer, essayist and literary critic, poet, journalist. Doctor of Moral Theology. President of

the "Quasimodo" Literary Café in Modica.

Duilio PaianoJournalist, writer.

Former professor of Natural Sciences and Geography. Former chief editor for the Capitanata of the newspaper "Il Giornale d'Italia." Director of "Il Provinciale" and "Il Rosone." Director of the Department of Natural and Astronomical Sciences of the

Academy of Philosophical Arts and Sciences of Bari

Elide Giordani Journalist of "Il Resto del Carlino" Member and Secretary of the Regional Council of the

Order of Journalists of Emilia-Romagna.

Enrico Marco Cipollini *Philosopher, essayist, literary critic.*

Gianfranco Longo Professor of Philosophy of peace and individual rights. PhD in Sociology and Philosophy

of Law and in Constitutional Law, Department of Innovation and Humanistic Research at

the "Aldo Moro" University of Bari.

Gilberto Vergoni Neurosurgeon Medical Director at the M. Bufalini hospital in Cesena and Head of

Emergency Neurosurgery. Poet.

Director of the Medical and Biological Sciences Department of the Academy of

Philosophical Arts and Sciences of Bari.

Giuseppe Bonifacino Professor of Modern and Contemporary Italian Literature, Department of Letters,

Languages, Arts, Italian Studies and Comparative Literature at the "Aldo Moro"

University of Bari

Giuseppe Scaglione Scrittore, critico d'arte e letteratura.

Laura Pavia Writer, poet. Director of the Department of Letters and Philosophy of the Academy of

Philosophical Arts and Sciences of Bari.

Luigi Ennio D. Spinelli Lawyer Court of Appeal of Bari (Golden Toga in 2015).

Retired literature teacher. Vice President and professor at the University of the Third Age

"G.Modugno" of Bari.



Accademia delle Arti e delle Scienze Filosofiche

Polo accademico internazionale di libera creazione del pensiero per lo studio e la formazione sul linguaggio filosofico ed artistico e per l'insegnamento delle Lettere, delle Scienze e delle Arti contemporanee

Maria A. D'Agostino Poet, artist. President of the cultural association "Matera Poesia 1995."

Maria Teresa Infante Writer, poet. Editorial manager Oceano Edizioni. Director of the Department of Solidarity

and Social Promotion of the Academy of Philosophical Arts and Sciences of Bari.

Marco Quarin Writer.

Maria Grazia Di Mario Journalist, essayist, editor, poet and screenwriter

Massimo Massa Pro-Rector of the Academy of Philosophical Arts and Sciences of Bari and Director of the

Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences. Editorial Director Oceano Edizioni

Michele Petullà Journalist, sociologist and social sciences scholar. Member of the Board of Directors and

Press Officer of the Italian Sociologists Association.

Pietro Totaro Professor of Greek Language and Literature - Department of Late Antiquity Sciences at the

"Aldo Moro" University of Bari

Pietro Verzina PhD in Classical Philology (University of Salerno, Universidad Complutense de Madrid).

Italian teacher for foreigners (University for Foreigners of Siena).

Rosa d'Onofrio Theater actress, poet.

Director of the Department of Music and Performing Arts of the Academy of Philosophical

Arts and Sciences of Bari

Silvia Giampà
Lawyer of the Court of Como, teacher T.D. higher education institutions. poetess.

Actress, theater director, poet. President of the theater association "Ciak Sipario" - San

Severo (FG)

Walter Scudero Writer, poet, director, essayist. Ordinary member of the Società di Storia Patria – Puglia,

former president of the Rotary Club of San Severo (FG).

after a careful and in-depth examination in strictly anonymous form (copies marked only with the title) of the numerous (and valuable) works received, it met in Bari on 20 July 2023 at 18:00 to examine the evaluations of the compositions and the drafting of the rankings of the winners in accordance with the provisions of the competition notice.

FINAL RESULTS OF THE AWARD

SECTION S RANKING - RESIDENTS ABROAD

1	Tarık Günersel	Antalya (Turchia)	Seneca Sürgünde
2	Germain Droogenbroodt	Altea (Spagna)	War in Ukraine
3	Elena Spataru	Moinesti (Romania)	Măreț vis

Honorable Mention

Agim Bajrami Durazzo (Albania) Nervozizēm

Julio García ChavarríaManagua (Nicaragua)Mente y desarrolloRut Vargas VivasBogotà (Colombia)El día sin mañana

Hamid Nazarkhah Alisaraei Kuchesfahan (Iran) Sometimes Norma Marina Solis Zavala Ate, Lima (Perú) Sentimientos **Khursheed Ahmad Wani** Kashmir (India) The Divine decree Souad Khalil Bengasi (Libia) My loneliness Raja Naggara Monastir Zeramdine (Tunisia) And I'm browsing... Martin Prebudjila Stara Pazova (Serbia) Everything is light **Dazang Chen** Canton (Cina) 鸟窝 (The bird nest)

Nasser AlshaikhahmedQatif (Arabia Saudita)Desert rosesKim WansooIncheon (Corea del Sud)House of a poem

Fatma Wehidy Cairo (Egitto) Absence

Read signed and signed

The President of the Prize dr. Massimo Massa

The President of the Commission prof. Pasquale Panella

Sede legale: Via Orazio Flacco 28/B - 70124 Bari – C.F. 93520210720 <u>www.accademia-asf</u> - accademia.asf@gmail.com